College-wide Navigational Links | Go to Local Navigational Links
Local Navigational Links | Go to Main Content
Main Content | Go to Searching Tools

Entomology: Personnel

Extension Faculty

Contact Information

Dan L. Horton
Extension Program Coordinator
UGA Extension Entomology
Athens, GA 30602
Phone: (706) 542-9030
Fax: (706) 542-3872
Email: dlhorton@uga.edu

Athens Campus

NAME TITLE E-MAIL PHONE
Keith S. Delaplane Professor
Area: Apiculture
ksd@uga.edu 706-542-9034
Ash Sial Assistant Professor
Area
: IPM Coordinator/Pesticide Education Coordinator
ashsial@uga.edu 706-542-1320
Nancy Hinkle Professor
Area
: Poultry/ livestock pests; pests of pets; Coordinator of 4H Curriculum Development
nhinkle@uga.edu 706-583-8043
William G. Hudson Professor
Area: Commercial production of ornamentals/sod; golf courses and athletic fields; pastures; pecans; Christmas trees
wghudson@uga.
edu
706-542-9856
Dan Horton Professor
Area: Fruit IPM, nurseries (north Georgia), Pesticide Safety & IPM Coordinator
dlhorton@uga.edu

706-540-2745 or

706-542-9030

Griffin Campus

NAME TITLE E-MAIL PHONE
David Buntin Professor
Area: Small grains, wheat, corn (central and north Georgia)
gbuntin@uga.edu 770-412-4713
Ronald D. Oetting Professor
Area: Greenhouse insects
   
Daniel R. Suiter Associate Professor
Area: Household/ structural pests; fire ant management in urban areas
dsuiter@uga.edu 770-233-6114

Tifton Campus

NAME TITLE E-MAIL PHONE
David Adams

Associate Professor Emeritus

Area: Peanuts and stored grains

dba@friendlycity.net 229-821-0060
Keith Douce

Professor

Area: Regulatory Pest Survey-USDA Special Programs; Information technology applications

kdouce@uga.edu 229-386-3298
Phillip M. Roberts Professor
Area: Cotton and soybean IPM
proberts@uga.edu
229-386-3424
Alton N. Sparks, Jr. Associate Professor
Area: Vegetable insect pest management
asparks@uga.edu 229-386-3424
top
Searching Tools | Go to Footer Information
Footer Information | Go to College-Wide Navigational Links
University of Georgia (UGA) College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences (CAES)